My Brain

I have seen the saying, “My brain has too many tabs open!” floating around the internet. I am feeling that way today. I am a thinker and love to come up with ideas. Right now I have so many things taking up space in my brain. The problem with this is that even though it is exciting to feel so excited about life, I don’t know where to start and thus don’t start at all.

Things that are taking space up in my brain right now…..

SkillShare-I signed up for a membership because they said they had free classes, but then I couldn’t find any free ones! I just got an email this week about a free class on brand identity that I thought would be interesting. Watched most of it tonight, but it wasn’t really what I was looking for. However, the website is neat and I hope to use it again.

Clutterfree with Kids-I know, this is a joke, but truly we have been slowly but surely paring down our belongings since summer. I hope this book might just be the inspiration I need to keep at it! Really for $2.99 I think it will be a great impulse buy!

And then there was sewing. One thing I am doing is getting rid of fabric/knitting stuff I don’t use. It is so hard! I don’t want to give it away since I paid for it at some point, but giving it away is so much easier than trying to sell it! Last night I worked on taking photos of different lots of fabric to sell. However, going through my sewing stuff makes me want to sew…..my brain just takes flight. Maybe I should make this bag or this bag or this bib, or this duvet cover I have been meaning to do for a year! JUST PICK SOMETHING and DO IT!

Sometimes the best medicine when your brain is like this is to get outside and exercise. I went for a snowshoe with my two littles earlier this week. I think I need to get out again tomorrow. Hoping for a productive day ahead.

2015-02-03 16.04.31

Leave a Reply

