Birthday Presents

My sister’s birthday was this month and she was visiting us for her birthday weekend!  I had leftover fabric from a pillow I made last Christmas that I knew she liked. After looking around Pinterest awhile I did not see a pattern that worked perfectly for what I was thinking. So I used this basic tutorial for a lined zipper bag from Design Sponge. However, I made the shape more triangular.

littlebag_wip

I like how it turned out. The only thing I wasn’t satisfied with was where the zipper get sewn together.

minibag-sideI had trouble lining them up perfectly. I have seen some folks who cover the zipper ends with fabric before stitching them to the sides, and wonder if this might work with this pattern design? I have a few more zippers, so maybe I’ll try it out next time! Truth be told, this is actually the second pouch I made. I liked my sister’s so much I made one for myself. Merry unbirthday to me.

minibag-top

Leave a Reply

